Token Distribution

$AEVO does not come from nowhere, being a rebrand of our previous governance token $RBN, as voted in Ribbon Finance's latest governance proposal, RGP-33. This implies that the distribution of the token in large part cannot be changed, $RBN being widely distributed in the market and allocated.

At the end of TGE, May 15, 2024, the situation is as follows:

RBN holders are invited to exchange their tokens in AEVO on a 1:1 basis, directly on the Exchange. There are nor will there be any limits on amounts or deadlines. The converted RBN will be held and immobilized in the staking contract, which is immutable.

Treasury Allocation

The holder of the largest number of tokens is the DAO Treasury and this capital has always been unproductive, except for that used in the liquidity pools supporting $RBN.

With AGP-1 the DAO approved a more dynamic and functional allocation of Treasury. This new organisation is linked to the genesis of the Committees, which will have the task of administering the sums.

We propose a fixed breakdown of the DAO Treasury in the following way:

  • Up to 16% of $AEVO for Incentives (Airdrop Included), managed by the Growth & Marketing Committee. These tokens will be used in initiatives to disseminate the Governance token and attract more users/liquidity to the platform.

  • Up to 9% of $AEVO for Token Liquidity, managed by the Treasury and Revenues Management Committee. These tokens will be used by the Committee to support the liquidity of $AEVO on DEXes and CEXes

  • Up to 5% of $AEVO for Community growth and bounties, managed by the Growth & Marketing Committee. These tokens will be used for Community related events and bounties.

  • 16%: unearmarked/reserved for future DAO spending. Note: The Aevo Project Contributors 2% yearly allocation will come from this portion.

Last updated